The Memory Of Junk

So, it turns out that I enjoy other people’s junking finds almost as much as I do my own! It’s fun to share the search, the excitement of the score and the realization that with a little bit of elbow grease the new treasure will fit in perfectly at home.

In my last post I told you about junking with Sandy and Donna. And about Donna’s table and chairs. What I haven’t told you is that Donna isn’t the procrastinator that I am. I can wait weeks to paint a project, recover a chair or rearrange things to make a home for my prize. Donna, on the other hand, gets it done. Since we shopped last week, she has already sanded, stained, recovered and rearranged. She sent me this pic of the finished table and chairs today.

imagejpeg_0 (2)

Like me, she doesn’t always remember before pics so you’ll need to use your imagination to see the drastic changes in the table and chairs.  😊  It fits into the space perfectly.

And every time I go to Donna’s house I’ll smile when I remember the day she found it and brought it home. That’s what junking is all about. It’s not the stuff. It’s the memories that come with the treasures.

Published by

JunkinGma

I'm a huge fan of junking and hope that this blog can help others find enjoyment in the thrill of the hunt.

Leave a comment